Edmonton Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky, Langgaard, and Sibelius

Friday May 12 (repeated Saturday May 13)

Simone Porter
photo: Jeff Fasano Photography

Simone Porter (violin)
Alexander Prior (conductor)


Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto
Langgaard: Symphony No. 4 “Fall of the Leaf”
Sibelius: Symphony No. 7





To read Mark Morris’ review in the Edmonton Journal of the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra’s concert on Friday May 12 – Alexander Prior’s last concert with the ESO before taking up his position as their Chief Conductor this September –  featuring the marvellous young American violinist Simone Porter, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.